"Solid Yet Free" CD - Luke Gray

A new generation of Stick players has been hitting the studio, and releasing some inspired recordings, both in band settings and as soloists. Virginia-based composer and performer Luke Gray's debut CD features 14 original solo instrumentals, ranging from upbeat jazz and rock to contemplative ballads. Though he's a young player, Luke's skill and precision are as clear as his sound. His left hand powers through bass and chords while his right deftly interweaves his catchy melodies and solos.

Luke plays a Grand Stick with the PASV-4 Block pickup module, making subtle and effective use of the different pickup tones to add a layer of distinctiveness to each track beyond their varied moods.

Here is a video of one of the tracks, "Tumbling Paradise."

all tracks composed by Luke Gray. mixed and mastered by Greg Howard

 1 Time Again
 2 Solid Yet Free
 3 Should (Not)
 4 Interim
 5 One Step Away
 6 Turning the Wheel
 7 Struttin'
 8 What Could Have Been
 9 Flight of Gulls
10 Lost in Thought
11 Step Lightly
12 Out on the Land
13 Tumbling Paradise
14 For Her

Related products